Board of Directors


Tallahassee Fire Protection District Board Members

Title Name Email Term Expires
Chairman/President David Levy David.Levy@talxfire.com May 2027
Treasurer Leigh Bohannon Leigh.Bohannon@talxfire.com May 2025
Director & Secretary Tamara Becht Tammy.Becht@talxfire.com May 2027
Director Kristen Sanders Kristen.Sanders@talxfire.com May 2025
Director Judith Schmidt Judy.Schmidt@talxfire.com May 2027

Supporting Personnel

Title Name Email

Board Meetings

The TFPD Board of Directors meet on the second Monday of each month, at 2:00 pm, at the Main Station:

2518 State Highway 9, Cañon City, CO

The public is welcome to attend.

If you would like an item added to the agenda, please email the President no later than five days before the meeting.


Click on the link below to view the TFPD Bylaws which were revised on December 14, 2020.

TFPD Bylaws - December 2020